City Hall

The COMMON COUNCIL of the City of Tomah met in SPECIAL SESSION September 15, 2020 at 6:03 p.m. with Mayor Mike Murray presiding in the Municipal Building, 819 Superior Avenue, Tomah WI.

Following the Pledge of Allegiance, roll call was taken with the following members present: Mike Murray, Lamont Kiefer, Donna Evans, Adam Gigous, Richard Yarrington, Jeff Cram, and Shawn Zabinski. Absent: Adam Gigous and Dean Peterson. The 5th Aldermanic District seat is vacant due to the resignation of Travis Scholze effective Sept. 14, 2020. Quorum present. Also in attendance: City Atty. Penny Precour, City Clerks JoAnn Cram and Rebecca Weyer, and Fire Chief Tim Adler.

Motion by Cram, second by Yarrington to adjourn to Closed Session Pursuant to State Statute 19.85(1)c Personnel Issues. Motion passed with no negative votes. Meeting adjourned to Closed Session at 6:07 p.m.

Approved:

Michael Murray, Mayor

ATTEST:

Rebecca Weyer, City Clerk Minutes to be approved on 10/13/2020 September, 2020