State of Wisconsin County of Monroe

The COMMON COUNCIL of the City of Tomah met in **SPECIAL SESSION** June 22, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. with Mayor Mike Murray presiding in the Municipal Building, 819 Superior Avenue, Tomah WI.

Following the Pledge of Allegiance, roll call was taken with the following members present: Mike Murray, Travis Scholze, Lamont Kiefer, Dean Peterson, Donna Evans, Shawn Zabinski, Richard Yarrington, and Adam Gigous. Absent: Jeff Cram. Quorum present. Also present: City Clerk JoAnn Cram. Gregg Hagen did not videotape the meeting.

Renewal of "Class A" Liquor and Class "A" Fermented Malt Beverage Licenses.

Motion by Zabinski, second by Scholze to the "Class A" Liquor and Class "A" Fermented Malt Beverage Licenses in the City of Tomah as printed for the period of July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 unless sooner revoked and contingent on any or all unpaid tax obligations, assessments, or other fees owed to the City are paid and must be compliant with building, plumbing, electrical, zoning, health or fire codes at the time the license is to be renewed. Motion passed without negative vote.

1. Highway 12 & 16 BP Citgo, (Simran Corp.) – Harshal Patel, Agent, 1030 E Clifton St.

Bartender License Renewals

Motion by Evans, second by Kiefer to approve the following bartender licenses; Dawn M. Abbott, Roger A. Bailey, Jr., Andre L. Berry, Abigail N. Brockman, Timothy A. Brohaugh, Brittnee E. Cox, Thomas J. Fleming, Theresa A. Fox, Brenda K. Hartshorn, Caitlin D. Henry, Adam J. Ingwell, Glen P. Kuschel, Jayden J. Leque, Jesse D. Luke, Patrick J. McGarry, Rodney R. Nees, John A. Nelson, Anthony G. Petry, Amy L. Radke, April M. Reinart, Jessica L. Resop, Thomas S. Rowan, David R. Schoeberl, Timothy A. Sullivan, Renee L. Worden, and Kaitlin J. Youngs. Motion passed without negative vote.

Motion by Scholze, second by Zabinksi to adjourn to closed session pursuant to state statute 19.85(1)(c) Regarding Personnel Issues. Motion passed without negative vote. Meeting adjourned to closed session at 6:01 p.m.

Approved:

Michael Murray, Mayor

ATTEST:

JoAnn M. Cram, City Clerk Minutes to be approved on June 9, 2020